Skip to main content

View Diary: Midday open thread (81 comments)

Comment Preferences

  •  an error on NY Court (3+ / 0-)

    New York is one of two states where the high court is called the Court of Appeals (Maryland is the other).

    In New York, the Supreme Court is the trial court.

    The first level of appeals is Supreme Court Appellate Division.

    "We didn't set out to save the world; we set out to wonder how other people are doing and to reflect on how our actions affect other people's hearts." - Pema Chodron

    by teacherken on Wed Oct 24, 2012 at 12:04:34 PM PDT

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site