Skip to main content

View Diary: Dianne Feinstein To Introduce Assault Weapons Ban On First Day Of Congress (307 comments)

Comment Preferences

  •  Here's a list of Republican Congressmen who voted (1+ / 0-)
    Recommended by:

    for AWB in 1993-1994:

    I'm only listing those who are still serving today

    House (1994):

    Peter King (R-NY)
    Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)
    Christopher Smith (R-NJ)
    Bill Young (R-FL)

    Senate (1993):

    Dan Coats (R-IN)
    Richard Lugar (R-IN) - lost re-election

    and Democrats who voted against an Assault Weapons Ban:

    House (1994):

    Jim Cooper (D-TN)
    Jerry Costello (D-IL) - retiring
    Peter DeFazio (D-OR)
    John Dingell (D-MI)
    Gene Green (D-TX)
    Maurice Hinchey (D-NY)
    Tim Holden (D-PA)
    Tim Johnson (D-SD) - now a Senator
    Collin Petersen (D-MN)
    Nick Rahall (D-WV)

    Senate (1993):

    Jeff Bingaman (D-NM) - retiring
    Harry Reid (D-NV)

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site