Skip to main content

View Diary: Tip of the Iceberg for Christie - part 2 (126 comments)

Comment Preferences

    •  Well, here's a schedule of committee mtgs (9+ / 0-)

      http://www.panynj.gov/...

      Date    Committee(s)
      Thursday, January 9    Finance and Joint Finance and Operations
      Tuesday, February 4    Capital Planning, Execution & Asset Management and Operations

      These were the top two on the list.  I imagine the second may be an interesting meeting.

      The PANYNJ website doesn't seem to have the 2014 full Board meetings schedule posted.  I will try to find when the next scheduled Board meeting is.

      Whoops! Well here it is:
      http://www.panynj.gov/...

      Current Board Meeting Agenda

      2014 SCHEDULE OF PORT AUTHORITY REGULAR AND SPECIAL BOARD MEETINGS*

      Wednesday, February 19
      Wednesday, March 19
      Wednesday, April 23
      Wednesday, May 28
      Wednesday, June 25
      Wednesday, July 23
      Wednesday, September 17
      Wednesday, October 22
      Wednesday, November 19
      Wednesday, December 10
      * A special meeting of the Committee on Operations may be held to act on certain matters on the Board's agenda.

      Committee meetings are usually scheduled for various times on the same dates, as needed, in connection with the conduct of Port Authority business.

      Dates are subject to change. The agendas for meetings will be posted on this website at 3 p.m. the day prior to the meeting date

      .

      For the Feb. 19 meeting, when you click on the link for the agenda, you get this:

      The Meeting Agenda is not available at this time Please check back at 3 p.m. the day prior to the Meeting date.
      Perhaps the Board and staff are still working on it...

      BUT, if the regular schedule is the THIRD Wednesday of the month, then the January meeting would be held...TODAY!

      Anyone want to try to track down if the Board is actually meeting today, or has "rescheduled"?

      I'm part of the "bedwetting bunch of website Democrat base people (DKos)." - Rush Limbaugh, 10/16/2012 Torture is Wrong! We live near W so you don't have to. Send love.

      by tom 47 on Wed Jan 15, 2014 at 08:20:45 AM PST

      [ Parent ]

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site