Skip to main content

View Diary: FISA, the 41 and winning UPDATE 2 (226 comments)

Comment Preferences

  •  Democrats voting against the Constitution (1+ / 0-)
    Recommended by:

    Here is a list of Democrats who voted for both the FISA legislation AND the anti-habeas corpus Military Commissions Act last year.

    I can accept that conservative Democrats won't vote with progressives on all issues. But there is no excuse for voting to undermine the Constitution.

    I am going to post this list over and over again.

    12 Senators and 25 Reps.

    (Thanks to rioduran for assistance with the list. I included Lieberman in this list.)


    Carper (D-DE)
    Johnson (D-SD)
    Landrieu (D-LA)
    Lautenberg (D-NJ)
    Lieberman (D-CT)
    Menendez (D-NJ)
    Nelson (D-FL)
    Nelson (D-NE)
    Pryor (D-AR)
    Rockefeller (D-WV)
    Salazar (D-CO)
    Stabenow (D-MI)


    John Barrow (GA-12th)
    Melissa Bean (IL-8th)
    Dan Boren (OK-2nd)
    Leonard Boswell (IA-3rd)
    Allen Boyd (FL-2nd)
    Chandler (KY-6th)
    Cramer (AL-5th)
    Cuellar (TX-28th)
    Davis (AL-7th)
    Davis (TN-7th)
    Edwards (TX-17th)
    Etheridge (NC)
    Gordon (TN-6th)
    Herseth Sandlin (SD)
    Higgins (NY-27th)
    Marshall (GA-8th)
    Matheson (UT-2nd)
    McIntyre (NC-7th)
    Melancon (LA-3rd)
    Peterson (MN-7th))
    Pomeroy (ND)
    Ross (AR-4th)
    Salazar (CO-3rd)
    Tanner (TN-8th)
    Taylor (MI-4th)

    So many few brains. --Philip Marlowe

    by Castine on Sun Aug 05, 2007 at 11:19:08 AM PDT

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site