Skip to main content

View Diary: Delete My Bleeping Account, Facebook! (200 comments)

Comment Preferences

  •  easy to test "deletion" (0+ / 0-)

    I think it would be easy to test whether a service has really deleted your info.

    Just cancel/unsubscribe, then try to open a new account with the same user name and/or same billing identity. If you can't do it, it's clear they haven't really deleted your account yet. If you can, it would strongly suggest that all your info is really gone, though it would not be 100% certain.

    "I made the wrong mistakes" --Thelonious Monk

    by theloniously on Wed Dec 26, 2007 at 11:38:45 AM PST

    [ Parent ]

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site