Skip to main content

View Diary: BP's Disaster - Mississippi Gulf Coast Edition - 1 June (Tuesday) Diary #29 (329 comments)

Comment Preferences

  •  "LMRP progressing as expected" (1+ / 0-)
    Recommended by:
    godislove

    SOSO....

    •  I just saw this headline: (1+ / 0-)
      Recommended by:
      politik

      BP To Try To Place Cap On Fractured Pipe In Next 24 Hours
      Last update: 6/1/2010 12:38:53 PM(MORE TO FOLLOW) Dow Jones Newswires
      June 01, 2010 12:38 ET (16:38 GMT)

      That HAS to be propaganda...right?

      •  wow! (0+ / 0-)

        at the pace they're moving, that sounds aggressive to me.  but i guess it's possible...

      •  More Details... (1+ / 0-)
        Recommended by:
        politik

        BP To Try To Place Cap On Fractured Pipe In Next 24 Hours

        Last update: 6/1/2010 12:51:24 PM
        PORT FOURCHON (AFP)--BP Plc (BP) hopes to place a cap on a fractured oil pipe and contain the Gulf of Mexico spill within the next 24 hours, a top company official said Tuesday. "If everything goes well, within the next 24 hours, we could have this contained," BP's chief operating officer Doug Suttles told reporters in Louisiana. The operation dubbed a lower marine riser pipe to cut off the leaking pipe and seal it with a tight cap was launched Tuesday morning, earlier than the timetable set at the weekend by BP after an earlier bid to stop the leak failed. (END)

        Dow Jones Newswires
        June 01, 2010 12:51 ET (16:51 GMT)

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

  • Recommended (126)
  • Community (53)
  • Republicans (35)
  • Environment (33)
  • 2016 (31)
  • Culture (30)
  • Memorial Day (30)
  • Elections (26)
  • Bernie Sanders (26)
  • Media (24)
  • GOP (21)
  • Spam (21)
  • Climate Change (21)
  • Education (20)
  • Civil Rights (20)
  • Labor (20)
  • Trans-Pacific Partnership (18)
  • Economy (17)
  • Barack Obama (17)
  • Law (17)
  • Click here for the mobile view of the site