42 Republicans, 30 in the House and 12 in the Senate, have now renounced the Grover Norquist pledge.  This does not include "revenue" comments from Boehner and Cantor.  In addition, 6 GOP members of the House and 7 GOP members of the Senate never signed it.

In all, 36 current Republicans in the House, and 19 current Republicans in the Senate are against it.  This leaves him only 205 supporters in the House and 28 in the Senate.

The following Republicans have renounced their pledge:

Charlie Bass (NH-02)
Charles Boustany (LA-03)
Howard Coble (NC-06)
Tom Cole (OK-04)
Chip Cravaack (MN-08)
Rick Crawford (AR-01)
Scott DesJarlais (TN-04)
Robert Dold (IL-10)
Jeff Flake (AZ-06)
Jeff Fortenberry (NE-01)
Chris Gibson (NY-20)
Nan Hayworth (NY-19)
Tim Johnson (IL-15)
Peter King (NY-02)
John Kline (MN-02)
Tom Latham (IA-03)
Steve LaTourette (OH-14)
Mary Bono Mack (CA-45)
Buck McKeon (CA-25)
Pat Meehan (PA-07)
Rich Nugent (FL-11)
Erik Paulsen (MN-03)
Tom Reed (NY-23)
Reid Ribble (WI-08)
Scott Rigell (VA-02)
Jon Runyan (NJ-03)
Mike Simpson (ID-02)
Adrian Smith (NE-03)
Lee Terry (NE-02)
Allen West (FL-22)
Lamar Alexander (TN-SEN)
Kelly Ayotte (NH-SEN)
Saxby Chambliss (GA-SEN)
Tom Coburn (OK-SEN)
Bob Corker (TN-SEN)
Mike Crapo (ID-SEN)
Mike Enzi (WY-SEN)
Lindsey Graham (SC-SEN)
Mike Johanns (NE-SEN)
John McCain (AZ-SEN)
Jeff Sessions (AL-SEN)
David Vitter (LA-SEN)
The following Republicans never signed it to begin with (PDF):
Richard Hanna (NY-24)
Todd Russell Platts (PA-19)
Rob Wittman (VA-01)
Frank Wolf (VA-10)
Rob Woodall (GA-07)
Kevin Yoder (KS-03)
John Barrasso (WY-SEN)
Thad Cochran (MS-SEN)
Susan Collins (ME-SEN)
Charles Grassley (IA-SEN)
John Hoeven (ND-SEN)
Richard Lugar (IN-SEN)
Olympia Snowe (ME-SEN)
Incoming freshman who refused to sign are not included.  Democrats Robert Andrews (NJ-01), Ben Chandler (KY-06), and Ben Nelson (NE-SEN) who all renounced it are also not included.

Complete list of references available here.  

1:19 AM PT: Numbers are looking good Nancy:

Nancy Pelosi Threatens Discharge Petition To Break Fiscal Cliff Stalemate

House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi offered her own way to break the apparent stalemate over the so-called fiscal cliff -- by taking matters out of House Speaker John Boehner's hands. She pointed out Friday that the Senate already passed a bill in July that would accomplish President Barack Obama's goal by extending lower tax rates for the middle class but not the wealthy.

Pelosi called on House Republican leadership to bring that legislation to the floor next week and threatened that if they do not schedule a vote on the Senate bill, Democrats will file what's known as a discharge petition on Tuesday to force a vote on the measure in her chamber. If Democrats successfully obtain 218 signatures on the discharge petition, it would automatically force the middle income tax cut bill to the floor for a vote.

The majority of the pledge renouncers agree with Tom Cole on extending the tax cuts on income under $250,000 per year, but it is hard to get an exact number on those specifics.
Your Email has been sent.