OK

These are the most recent diaries filed under this tag:
Religious Dissidents and Merchant Adventurers were the two themes that caught my eye as I prepared todays Morning Feature. The surprising way they blended together provides the back story for ...
by Jim W
Comment Count 4 comments on Thu Nov 25, 2010 at 05:03 AM PST with 3 Recommends
by TheFatLadySings
Comment Count 91 comments on Wed Nov 10, 2010 at 04:03 AM PST with 167 Recommends
by TheFatLadySings
Comment Count 41 comments on Wed Nov 03, 2010 at 04:14 AM PDT with 26 Recommends
I hate polls. I hate polling. I am not fond of newspapers or TV &...
by J Brunner Fan
Comment Count 132 comments on Tue Nov 02, 2010 at 04:05 AM PDT with 81 Recommends
by TheFatLadySings
Comment Count 44 comments on Wed Oct 27, 2010 at 04:07 AM PDT with 28 Recommends
Community college student Yassir Afifi didn't want a legal ...
by winterbanyan
Comment Count 148 comments on Wed Oct 20, 2010 at 04:36 AM PDT with 62 Recommends
Yawn. Stretch. Yawn. Stretch. Sip. Yikes! How did you ...
by JanF
Comment Count 73 comments on Tue Oct 19, 2010 at 04:02 AM PDT with 29 Recommends
The resident faculty tried to fool us by leaving scribbled ...
by NCrissieB
Comment Count 121 comments on Mon Oct 18, 2010 at 04:02 AM PDT with 26 Recommends
Ms. Scarlet notched another yet victory, this time in the ...
by NCrissieB
Comment Count 77 comments on Sun Oct 17, 2010 at 04:11 AM PDT with 32 Recommends
Are sticky ideas born or made? The former makes them magic: either you're a Sticky Wizard or you're not. The Heath brothers - authors of Made to Stick - believe sticky ideas are made, and ...
by NCrissieB
Comment Count 82 comments on Sat Oct 16, 2010 at 04:08 AM PDT with 28 Recommends
Last week I drove to Nebraska for a cousin's funeral. I packed in a hurry, forgot my iPod, and couldn't get public radio. Crissie wrote about how we live on information islands, so when I found ...
by addisnana
Comment Count 149 comments on Wed Oct 13, 2010 at 04:01 AM PDT with 104 Recommends
by Caractacus
Comment Count 47 comments on Tue Oct 12, 2010 at 04:39 AM PDT with 20 Recommends
The resident faculty left a scrap of paper on the floor, ...
by NCrissieB
Comment Count 70 comments on Mon Oct 11, 2010 at 04:03 AM PDT with 25 Recommends
Professor Plum limped into the mail room, holding Ms. ...
by NCrissieB
Comment Count 97 comments on Sun Oct 10, 2010 at 04:06 AM PDT with 34 Recommends
Last week'...
by NCrissieB
Comment Count 80 comments on Sat Oct 09, 2010 at 04:39 AM PDT with 42 Recommends
by Caractacus
Comment Count 65 comments on Tue Oct 05, 2010 at 05:01 AM PDT with 26 Recommends
Usually the staff at Blogistan Polytechnic Institute ...
by NCrissieB
Comment Count 93 comments on Mon Oct 04, 2010 at 04:02 AM PDT with 36 Recommends
Professor Plum proudly announced that Ms. Scarlet won the ...
by NCrissieB
Comment Count 155 comments on Sun Oct 03, 2010 at 04:00 AM PDT with 47 Recommends
In early 2010, Karl Rove met with a trio of tea party ...
by NCrissieB
Comment Count 111 comments on Sat Oct 02, 2010 at 04:29 AM PDT with 42 Recommends
We need to remind the voters (Fred) that this election in ...
by J Brunner Fan
Comment Count 104 comments on Wed Oct 06, 2010 at 04:07 AM PDT with 40 Recommends