Muchas gracias Senators McCain and Clinton!
Fri Feb 01, 2008 at 04:37:01 AM PDT
Just using my daily diary (which I don't write daily) to record some ongoing dirty, as well as blatantly racist, campaign tactics. I just received a message from a web site called warrantysupplies.com entitled 'Muchas gracias Senators Mccain and Clinton!' with an unflattering photo of some anonymous brown skinned folk. Full information (the message, the photo, the WHOIS information on the domain) below the fold. Comment freely and document similar atrocities.
The image is labeled "beaners.jpg" by the original suppliers, not me. Here's what the message looks like:
SUBJ: (sic) Simulus package gives illegals Tax Rebates
FROM: Openborderstaxreminder (openborderstaxreminder@warrantysupplies.com)
DATE: 1/31/2033 5:08 am
Don't forget to pay your 2007 taxes....
Over 21 million illegal aliens currently residing in the United States
Are depending on you!
'Muchas gracias Senators McCain and Clinton!'
Sen. McCain Teamed Up With Sen. Ted Kennedy To Push Legislation Widely Derided As Amnesty:
Union Leader Editorial: McCain-Kennedy Proposal "Would Encourage Border Jumping." "Sens. John McCain and Ted Kennedy have a bill that, surprise, includes a generous guest worker program that would encourage border jumping. Illegals who register would have to pay a fine and taxes, but they would get to stay here and apply for permanent residency. That sure beats waiting at the border and hoping to be let in." (Editorial, "Turnstile Security," The [Manchester, NH] Union Leader, 3/27/06)
Former House Speaker Newt Gingrich Said McCain-Kennedy "Actually Provides For Amnesty." NEWT GINGRICH: "However, the bill you mentioned – the Kennedy McCain bill – actually provides for amnesty. And it provides for amnesty for millions of people whose first act in the U.S. was to break the law. I think amnesty is profoundly wrong. I think it sends exactly the wrong signal." (Fox News' "The Big Story," 3/20/06)
fugitive of saint louis,mo you have received this email because you signed up to receive offers. You signed up on with the following IP address ... . To remove your email from future mailings please click here http://warrantysupplies.com/...
A WHOIS lookup gives the following information regarding the domain. Note that "WhoisGuard" is used to mask the true owners' identity:
Domain name: WARRANTYSUPPLIES.COM
Registrant Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected (626512b435e04553928e116dc52f0bab.protect@whoisguard.com)
+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US
Status: Locked
Name Servers:
dns1.name-services.com
dns2.name-services.com
dns3.name-services.com
dns4.name-services.com
dns5.name-services.com
Creation date: 22 Oct 2007 22:06:36
Expiration date: 22 Oct 2008 22:06:36
Anybody else receiving this? Any ideas on how to get behind the WhoisGuard wall to find out who is behind this?
My bet is that Karl Rove has figured out how to pick up innocent expiring domains (e.g., warrantysupplies.com) in order to mask his dirty tricks.
Final guess is that this is an anti-McCain slur more than an anti-Hillary slur (and, hey, two slurs for the price of one can't be beat).