Skip to main content

123 comments by jimgilliamv2.

Subject Author Posted Recommends Hide Ratings Replies Last Reply
1. why keep giving obama the benefit of the doubt
from As fast-track trade bill heads for Senate cloture vote, House outcome could be up to Nancy Pelosi
jimgilliamv2 Wed May 20, 2015
at 11:50 AM PDT
5
2. Obama Republican Lite
from Procedural vote on debating fast-track legislation fails 53-45, with most Democrats in opposition
jimgilliamv2 Tue May 12, 2015
at 04:22 PM PDT
2
3. Deranged
from Ted Cruz says Barack Obama has 'inflamed racial tensions'
jimgilliamv2 Thu Apr 30, 2015
at 10:05 AM PDT
12 1 Thu Apr 30, 2015
at 10:33 AM PDT
4. The Message Is Always Clear in the Red States
from Arizona government to recently insured Arizonans: F**k you.
jimgilliamv2 Fri Apr 17, 2015
at 02:57 PM PDT
1 1 Tue Apr 21, 2015
at 02:04 AM PDT
5. omg progressives
from Left flank critique of Hillary Clinton: On Wall Street ties
jimgilliamv2 Sun Apr 12, 2015
at 02:07 PM PDT
6. It's called a politburo
from Republican megadonors seek to 'clear the field' for a single preferred candidate
jimgilliamv2 Mon Dec 08, 2014
at 02:40 PM PST
13 1 Tue Dec 09, 2014
at 04:13 PM PST
7. Comedians Are the Statesmen of this Age
from Open thread for night owls: Chris Rock on race in America
jimgilliamv2 Wed Dec 03, 2014
at 08:05 PM PST
20 2 Wed Dec 03, 2014
at 08:48 PM PST
8. Tip Jar
from Disgusting Materialism
jimgilliamv2 Fri Nov 28, 2014
at 09:59 AM PST
9
9. Tip Jar
from Ferguson is not Just About Race
jimgilliamv2 Tue Nov 25, 2014
at 04:05 PM PST
2
10. There is Little Justice in America
from The price of justice: The less you have, the more it costs
jimgilliamv2 Sun Nov 23, 2014
at 03:26 PM PST
4
11. Republicans Don't Want Free Markets
from Hey Republicans, want free market health insurance? You got it.
jimgilliamv2 Sat Nov 22, 2014
at 04:13 PM PST
3
12. You say America is With Immigration
from America is with Obama on immigration reform, so GOP screams process
jimgilliamv2 Thu Nov 20, 2014
at 01:30 PM PST
1
13. America is Messed Up, Why Shouldn't Our Healthcare
from Honoring veterans while leaving them uninsured
jimgilliamv2 Tue Nov 11, 2014
at 04:03 PM PST
3
14. Maybe a Silver Lining but not Sure it Matters Much
from GOP tries to downplay Democrats winning among women voters
jimgilliamv2 Sat Nov 08, 2014
at 02:07 PM PST
5 2 Sat Nov 08, 2014
at 03:28 PM PST
15. Don't Be Down
from Open thread for night owls: Weather Channel founder and climate change denier still getting a forum
jimgilliamv2 Fri Nov 07, 2014
at 08:37 PM PST
3 4 Fri Nov 07, 2014
at 09:16 PM PST
16. Tip Jar
from Losing Senate Doesn't Much Matter
jimgilliamv2 Thu Nov 06, 2014
at 06:05 PM PST
2
17. Makes Sense With Such Low Turnout
from We said the polls would be wrong. We had no idea they'd be this wrong
jimgilliamv2 Thu Nov 06, 2014
at 05:58 PM PST
4 1 Thu Nov 06, 2014
at 06:25 PM PST
18. Maybe a Good Thing
from Daily Kos Elections Power Rankings: The final countdown
jimgilliamv2 Sun Nov 02, 2014
at 09:36 AM PST
2 1 Sun Nov 02, 2014
at 10:00 AM PST
19. If you don't vote, you don't count
from Democrats are a big American majority, but don't show it at the polls
jimgilliamv2 Fri Oct 31, 2014
at 03:13 PM PDT
1
20. Registering to vote is voter supppression
from If you're not registered, you can't vote. Register today.
jimgilliamv2 Mon Oct 06, 2014
at 10:04 AM PDT
21. So, then, why ...
from Mitch McConnell on climate change: 'I'm not a scientist'
jimgilliamv2 Fri Oct 03, 2014
at 01:15 PM PDT
3 2 Fri Oct 03, 2014
at 04:57 PM PDT
22. Texas is a F***** Up State
from Appeals court: Texas can start closing abortion clinics immediately
jimgilliamv2 Thu Oct 02, 2014
at 04:39 PM PDT
3 2 Sat Oct 04, 2014
at 05:24 PM PDT
23. this question has been bugging me for a long time
from Open thread for night owls: Why do we lust for war?
jimgilliamv2 Fri Sep 26, 2014
at 08:08 PM PDT
4
24. tv, really?
from The fall TV season: New shows and returning series
jimgilliamv2 Mon Sep 15, 2014
at 06:49 PM PDT
1 5 Tue Sep 16, 2014
at 03:57 PM PDT
25. People Not Voting
from What would a 2014 Republican wave look like? Odds are, not like this.
jimgilliamv2 Sun Sep 14, 2014
at 10:34 AM PDT
4
26. disappointment
from Obama delays action on immigration
jimgilliamv2 Sat Sep 06, 2014
at 08:44 AM PDT
13 1 Sat Sep 06, 2014
at 09:38 AM PDT
27. the biggest reason
from Researcher finds only 31 incidences of voter-ID preventable fraud in 14 years
jimgilliamv2 Thu Aug 07, 2014
at 09:20 AM PDT
2 1 Thu Aug 07, 2014
at 12:30 PM PDT
28. so few media companies
from If you have cable or satellite service, you are paying for Fox News
jimgilliamv2 Mon Jul 28, 2014
at 04:54 PM PDT
1
29. Detroit makes me sad
from Detroit: We need to renew the American dream
jimgilliamv2 Sun Jul 20, 2014
at 06:55 PM PDT
5 2 Sun Jul 20, 2014
at 09:52 PM PDT
30. great article in salon
from Abbreviated Pundit Round-up: On making the federal government work better
jimgilliamv2 Wed Jul 16, 2014
at 05:07 AM PDT
6
31. great but ...
from Poll: Boehner's pre-impeachment lawsuit is backfiring
jimgilliamv2 Tue Jul 15, 2014
at 10:09 AM PDT
4 1 Thu Jul 17, 2014
at 08:08 AM PDT
32. Ever Met Somebody Who Likes Palin?
from Sarah Palin calls for impeaching Obama, this time over immigration
jimgilliamv2 Tue Jul 08, 2014
at 11:50 AM PDT
5 2 Tue Jul 08, 2014
at 11:55 AM PDT
33. Let's hope you are right
from The proper business of government is not business, it is service to the common people
jimgilliamv2 Sun Jul 06, 2014
at 05:11 PM PDT
3
34. Always with the rational
from Hobby Lobby demonstrates that RFRA violates the establishment clause
jimgilliamv2 Sun Jul 06, 2014
at 03:08 PM PDT
3 1 Mon Jul 07, 2014
at 06:57 AM PDT
35. Too bad
from Obama nails it on why we need to invest in America's infrastructure—and why it's not happening
jimgilliamv2 Thu Jul 03, 2014
at 05:04 PM PDT
1 Fri Jul 04, 2014
at 08:37 AM PDT
36. Poll Says Most Favor Hobby Nazi
from Hobby Lobby isn't a conservative victory, it's a rear-guard action
jimgilliamv2 Thu Jul 03, 2014
at 09:08 AM PDT
1 Thu Jul 03, 2014
at 09:18 AM PDT
37. Lots of New Religions Coming
from Supreme Court clarifies: Yes, Hobby Lobby is about all slut pills
jimgilliamv2 Tue Jul 01, 2014
at 11:22 AM PDT
4
38. sick of the supreme nonsense
from In Hobby Lobby, Supremes grant religious objection rights to for-profit corporations.
jimgilliamv2 Mon Jun 30, 2014
at 11:20 AM PDT
3
39. Climate Deniers
from President Obama roasts congressional climate change deniers
jimgilliamv2 Thu Jun 26, 2014
at 05:51 PM PDT
40. Vomit
from Matt Lauer asks General Motors CEO whether she can still be a good mom
jimgilliamv2 Thu Jun 26, 2014
at 05:50 PM PDT
41. Still Crappy Healthcare
from 80 percent of Obamacare enrollees in New York were previously uninsured
jimgilliamv2 Thu Jun 26, 2014
at 05:48 PM PDT
1 1 Thu Jun 26, 2014
at 07:18 PM PDT
42. Hard To Believe Their Wasn't Corruption
from Chris McDaniel staffers start combing through voter books
jimgilliamv2 Thu Jun 26, 2014
at 05:43 PM PDT
43. Simply Greed
from A short refresher course on net neutrality
jimgilliamv2 Tue May 06, 2014
at 03:59 PM PDT
44. Doesn't matter what they prefer
from Reuters: 'Americans increasingly prefer Democrats on health care'
jimgilliamv2 Wed Apr 16, 2014
at 09:47 AM PDT
1
45. No Time To Vote
from Looks like the Kochs want to piss away millions again, just like they did in 2012
jimgilliamv2 Tue Apr 08, 2014
at 02:43 PM PDT
2 1 1 Tue Apr 08, 2014
at 03:01 PM PDT
46. Crazy Stuff Republicans Say
from House Republican on unemployment aid: 'It's time for this program to come to an end'
jimgilliamv2 Tue Apr 08, 2014
at 02:40 PM PDT
1 1 Tue Apr 08, 2014
at 03:39 PM PDT
47. Down To Just One Issue -- Money
from This week in the war on voting: Nebraska goes with online registration, McCutcheon strikes fear
jimgilliamv2 Sat Apr 05, 2014
at 11:01 AM PDT
48. Here is How You Will Know
from Can Republicans get the Supreme Court to allow even more money in politics?
jimgilliamv2 Fri Apr 04, 2014
at 09:17 AM PDT
1 Fri Apr 04, 2014
at 09:42 AM PDT
49. Exhausted with America
from Can Republicans get the Supreme Court to allow even more money in politics?
jimgilliamv2 Fri Apr 04, 2014
at 08:35 AM PDT
10 3 Fri Apr 04, 2014
at 12:08 PM PDT
50. Not much fun to make fun
from Taxpayer dollars teach that evolution is 'wicked and vain'
jimgilliamv2 Mon Mar 24, 2014
at 08:40 AM PDT
4

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site