Skip to main content

776 comments by mntleo2.

Subject Author Posted Recommends Hide Ratings Replies Last Reply
1. Written before but will again and again:
from Disgrace on how poverty is portrayed
mntleo2 Fri May 29, 2015
at 01:55 AM PDT
6 1 Fri May 29, 2015
at 04:54 AM PDT
2. Class War On Those in Poverty
from The War on Poverty A Half Century On; Race, Class and the Current Crisis.
mntleo2 Sun May 17, 2015
at 04:38 AM PDT
3. My Somalian friend Margaret ...
from America's richest congressman says America's poor are 'the envy of the world'
mntleo2 Fri May 08, 2015
at 03:20 AM PDT
37 1 Fri May 08, 2015
at 02:44 PM PDT
4. Hard work=nothing Poverty is an Institution
from Anger Towards the Rich
mntleo2 Thu Apr 23, 2015
at 02:40 AM PDT
14 1 Thu Apr 23, 2015
at 09:10 PM PDT
5. Poverty is an Institution
from Demonizing the Poor
mntleo2 Wed Apr 08, 2015
at 08:26 AM PDT
7
6. Wrote both CBS and Congress
from Another '60 Minutes' hit job on Social Security
mntleo2 Tue Mar 17, 2015
at 12:56 PM PDT
12
7. Oh and PeesEss:
from Need help with a pro bono family law attn in NH
mntleo2 Sat Mar 14, 2015
at 04:37 AM PDT
1
8. Where are you Hon?
from Need help with a pro bono family law attn in NH
mntleo2 Sat Mar 14, 2015
at 04:30 AM PDT
2 1 Sat Mar 14, 2015
at 06:05 AM PDT
9. PeeEss
from 50 Years Later: I'm Still Standing with Selma
mntleo2 Fri Mar 06, 2015
at 11:35 AM PST
11
10. Agreed!
from 50 Years Later: I'm Still Standing with Selma
mntleo2 Fri Mar 06, 2015
at 11:14 AM PST
19 1 Fri Mar 06, 2015
at 11:35 AM PST
11. Tip Jar
from TPer Temper Tantrums
mntleo2 Thu Feb 26, 2015
at 01:30 PM PST
5
12. Yeah ...
from Homeless in Seattle
mntleo2 Mon Feb 16, 2015
at 07:40 AM PST
4
13. Tip Jar
from Homeless in Seattle
mntleo2 Mon Feb 16, 2015
at 02:54 AM PST
21
14. You RAWK Steven!
from Larry Summers Can Go F Himself
mntleo2 Sun Feb 15, 2015
at 02:11 AM PST
15. Follow the money Hon ...
from Foster Care Town Hall Meetings in the 5 boroughs
mntleo2 Thu Jan 22, 2015
at 04:25 AM PST
2 1 Thu Jan 29, 2015
at 03:30 PM PST
16. Try "low income" insteadf?
from Nonfluent: We need another term instead of "poor" to deal with poverty.
mntleo2 Wed Jan 21, 2015
at 02:01 AM PST
9 1 Wed Jan 21, 2015
at 02:36 AM PST
17. Stole this pic!
from #sekritarmy above and beyond (pooties, woozles and stuff)
mntleo2 Mon Jan 19, 2015
at 01:29 AM PST
6
18. Potlatch
from Will the poor always be with us?
mntleo2 Wed Jan 14, 2015
at 09:50 AM PST
1
19. Adding to my comment above:
from Will the poor always be with us?
mntleo2 Wed Jan 14, 2015
at 02:59 AM PST
5 1 Wed Jan 14, 2015
at 06:27 AM PST
20. Poverty is an institution
from Will the poor always be with us?
mntleo2 Wed Jan 14, 2015
at 02:35 AM PST
1
21. All these people are wrong!
from Economics Daily Digest: The difference between charity and government, European austerity
mntleo2 Sat Jan 10, 2015
at 05:41 AM PST
22. OMG! Another Who "Gets" It!
from Reform Child welfare System in NYC
mntleo2 Mon Nov 24, 2014
at 03:10 AM PST
23. 'cause it's not 'evil when you are rich
from Joni Ernst wants to inflict pain on needy people
mntleo2 Fri Oct 17, 2014
at 08:06 AM PDT
14 3 Fri Oct 17, 2014
at 09:50 AM PDT
24. Sorry bad link
from Racializing Poverty
mntleo2 Wed Oct 08, 2014
at 01:57 AM PDT
25. Poverty is an "Institution"
from Racializing Poverty
mntleo2 Wed Oct 08, 2014
at 01:41 AM PDT
4
26. Confidential records for the poor?
from North Carolina GOP Senator/Candidate Accused Of Welfare Fraud
mntleo2 Sat Oct 04, 2014
at 07:06 AM PDT
27. Indeed bonuses do exist and ...
from Foster Children: Exceptions to the Informed Consent Rule
mntleo2 Sat Aug 23, 2014
at 11:26 AM PDT
1 Sun Aug 24, 2014
at 04:52 PM PDT
28. Nor do the parents have any say
from Foster Children: Exceptions to the Informed Consent Rule
mntleo2 Fri Aug 22, 2014
at 02:56 AM PDT
3 2 Fri Aug 22, 2014
at 09:14 AM PDT
29. Oh yeah I have been there all right
from After The Laughter, The Waves of Dread: Robin Williams, comedy and depression
mntleo2 Wed Aug 13, 2014
at 03:47 AM PDT
1
30. A method I use...
from After The Laughter, The Waves of Dread: Robin Williams, comedy and depression
mntleo2 Tue Aug 12, 2014
at 07:38 PM PDT
4 2 Wed Aug 13, 2014
at 12:36 AM PDT
31. Happens here too sadly ...
from McDonald's fires woman arrested for letting her kid go to the park alone
mntleo2 Tue Jul 22, 2014
at 08:28 PM PDT
4 3 Wed Jul 23, 2014
at 11:12 PM PDT
32. So why won't states fund more childcare?
from McDonald's fires woman arrested for letting her kid go to the park alone
mntleo2 Tue Jul 22, 2014
at 07:19 PM PDT
2
33. Education often = ignorance about poverty
from McDonald's fires woman arrested for letting her kid go to the park alone
mntleo2 Tue Jul 22, 2014
at 06:28 PM PDT
3 1 Wed Jul 23, 2014
at 02:17 PM PDT
34. DSHS Makes $8000+ per month per taken child
from McDonald's fires woman arrested for letting her kid go to the park alone
mntleo2 Tue Jul 22, 2014
at 06:15 PM PDT
7 2 Wed Jul 23, 2014
at 01:31 PM PDT
35. What she said X 1000 ^^^^^!!!
from Detroit rally against privatization and socially incomprehensible water shut offs
mntleo2 Mon Jul 21, 2014
at 01:36 PM PDT
36. This is good to hear but ...
from Detroit rally against privatization and socially incomprehensible water shut offs
mntleo2 Mon Jul 21, 2014
at 01:33 PM PDT
37. Water should be a public utility not ...
from Detroit rally against privatization and socially incomprehensible water shut offs
mntleo2 Fri Jul 18, 2014
at 02:51 PM PDT
4 1 Fri Jul 18, 2014
at 02:59 PM PDT
38. Oh you haven't heard the most of it by "liberals"
from The Stranger at the Gate
mntleo2 Sat Jul 05, 2014
at 06:05 PM PDT
2
39. Advocate and former homeless/low wage worker
from Homeless Person Speaks About Shelter (New Rochelle)
mntleo2 Thu Jun 05, 2014
at 01:18 PM PDT
5
40. This is already happening
from Republican Senate candidate Tillis: Republicans have to 'divide and conquer' the poor
mntleo2 Wed May 07, 2014
at 07:15 AM PDT
2
41. Man ain't that the truth!
from I Care About My Patients More Than Any Social Media Site
mntleo2 Sat Apr 19, 2014
at 09:43 PM PDT
3 1 Sat Apr 19, 2014
at 09:58 PM PDT
42. Hi Sara Cat from Seattle here ...
from Please help save Dorothy, the transgendered chicken
mntleo2 Fri Apr 18, 2014
at 07:09 PM PDT
27 3 Fri Apr 18, 2014
at 08:24 PM PDT
43. I Loved Bartcop!
from Remarks on the Death of Terry Coppage, aka “Bartcop”
mntleo2 Sun Mar 09, 2014
at 07:58 AM PDT
12
44. Interesting take ...
from The True “Makers” and “Takers”: Re-defining Work
mntleo2 Tue Mar 04, 2014
at 06:54 PM PST
1
45. Is care-giving "work"?
from The True “Makers” and “Takers”: Re-defining Work
mntleo2 Mon Mar 03, 2014
at 10:23 PM PST
8 1 Tue Mar 04, 2014
at 05:46 AM PST
46. I Hate Heroin Too, With All My Heart!!!
from I Hate Heroin
mntleo2 Mon Feb 17, 2014
at 08:51 PM PST
13 1 Mon Feb 17, 2014
at 09:46 PM PST
47. my son is an addict too
from Heroin killed my sons and a brilliant Actor
mntleo2 Tue Feb 04, 2014
at 01:08 PM PST
65 2 Tue Feb 04, 2014
at 07:33 PM PST
48. And a very special hell awaits for them ...
from what is poverty and who is responsible for eliminating it?
mntleo2 Mon Feb 03, 2014
at 05:26 PM PST
1
49. It is so refreshing to see this diary!
from what is poverty and who is responsible for eliminating it?
mntleo2 Mon Feb 03, 2014
at 11:22 AM PST
5 1 Mon Feb 03, 2014
at 05:23 PM PST
50. This is so true!
from 50 years of failure. Our sad safety net.
mntleo2 Fri Jan 10, 2014
at 09:23 AM PST
2

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site